Spotlight on Supplements | Reliv Blog#more-33392

Supplements are a great way to keep our bones  and teeth strong. Our eyes sparkly and bright. our skin clear and beautiful. Our minds alert and active; and so much more.  We take vitamin C to chase away colds. Vitamin D to keep our bones strong and healthy. Once you begin to take supplements then you wonder “am I taking the right amount?” or “am  I taking  the right combination?’ Those were questions I asked myself.  And I found the answer!

More people than ever are turning to supplements as part of a healthier lifestyle.  About 65% in 2009 said they used supplements. And more physicians are also paying attention thanks to clinical and observational studies showing the effectiveness of supplements.

Many of my own friends and family take some sort of supplement every day;  wether it be a single capsule or a hand full of vitamins. I have been there and admit I thought they were working well. That is until I started taking/drinking Reliv shakes everyday.  Within that first 30 days, I noticed  that I wasn’t coughing in the mornings as I had for years. Also, I wasn’t constantly wiping at my watery eyes.  Other things I noticed were : I wasn’t tried all the time; my muscles stopped hurting, and I just felt healthier all around.

Supplements have been around for a long time. They are finally getting some recognition from the medical world. As an example: from the Reliv Blog:

William Cooper, MD, spoke at the Congressional Dietary Supplement Caucus in Washington, DC, about the importance of using dietary supplements as part of a healthy lifestyle. As a heart surgeon, he encouraged a focus on preventative health. “There are simple things that all of us can do every day to better our health,” he said, “and that includes taking dietary supplements.” 

Dr. Cooper said he personally takes supplements every day and recommends them to his patients for good heart health. He believes they can make a big difference in overall wellness, along with a healthy diet and exercise.

Stephen Pfeifer, MD, a family practice physician and a member of the Reliv Scientific Advisory Board, agrees with this preventative approach. “An investment in quality nutrition will have a far greater outcome on healthcare costs than using the money on disease treatment. Consumers and doctors alike now have a better understanding of how important nutrition is to overall health. In addition, the clinical studies that support the effectiveness of nutritional supplements are fueling awareness about their benefits.”

More than half the population including medical professionals recognizes the need for supplemental nutrition. I can Help you get started email me at cinjoco@hotmail.com

 

You can read more about supplements on the Reliv blog at the link below.

Spotlight on Supplements | Reliv Blog#more-33392.

I can set you up with your supplements just email me at: cinjoco@hotmail.com

 

12 thoughts on “Spotlight on Supplements | Reliv Blog#more-33392

  1. Pingback: Best Experience « cinjoco

  2. Pingback: $30 for $60 Worth of Vitamins and Nutritional Supplements at Sundrops Vitamins & Nutrition » Get your daily Groupon deals

  3. I feel that is one of the most vital information for me. And i’m glad studying your article. But should remark on some general issues, The site style is wonderful, the articles is really great : D. Just right task, cheers

  4. Wonderful paintings! This is the kind of info that are meant to be shared around the internet. Shame on the seek engines for now not positioning this submit higher! Come on over and discuss with my website . Thanks =)

Comments are closed.